St. Nicholas of Tolentine School

"A Place Where Students Flourish and Talents Flow"



​​

QUICKLINKS














Mr. Armando Ortiz 

5th Grade

Email: aortiz@stnicksschool.com

 

Ms. Meredith Fisher

3rd Grade Teacher

Email: mfisher@stnicksschool.com

http://thirdgrade201.wordpress.com/​

BA in English from University of Minnesota-

Twin Cities

Ms. Monica Diaz de Leon

1st Grade Teacher 

Email: Mdiazdeleon@stnicksschool.com

​​http://mdiazstnicks.weebly.com 

BA in Elementary Education from University of

Illinois at Chicago

Ms. Emily Decker 

5th Grade Teacher 

Email: edecker@stnicksschool.com 

https://twitter.com/StNicksGrade5 

BA in English from John Carroll University

Ms. Carolyn  Majorowski

Assistant Principal 

Email:  cmajorowski@stnicksschool.com

BFA in Art Education from University of St. Francis

MA in Administration from Saint Xavier University

​​​Dr. Mariagnes Menden

Principal 

Email:  mmenden@stnicksschool.com 

BA in Music Education, Marketing and French 

from Saint Xavier University

MA in Administration from Saint Xavier University

Ed.D in Curriculum and Instruction from Loyola University Chicago 

Staff 

Mrs. Joanne Krawczyk

School Aide

jkrawczyk@stnicksschool.com





Taylor Sobieski
School Aide
tsobieski@stnicksschool.com





Ms. Georgia Luque

School Aide

gluque@stnicksschool.com





Mrs. Margaret Pacewic

School Aide

mpacewic@stnicksschool.com





Mrs. Socorro Sandra Callahan

School Aide

scallahan@stnicksschool.com




Mrs. Debbie Campos

Advancement

dcampos@stnicksschool.com




Mrs. Angelica Gallardo

School Aide

agallardo@stnicksschool.com




Ms. Lee Ann Lasky

School Aide

llasky@stnicksschool.com




Mrs. Carmen Islas

FSP Lunch Program

cislas@stnicksschool.com




Ms. Marilyn Baran

Title 1 

mbaran@stnicksschool.com




Ms. Maria Rosas Arguijo

Administration Secretary

marguijo@stnicksschool.com




Faculty and Administration

Ms. Elizabeth Chaidez 

Kindergarten Grade Teacher 

Email: echaidez@stnicksschool.com 

BA in Elementary Education from National Louis University Chicago


Ms. Jill Parisi 

2nd Grade Teacher 

Email:  jparisi@stnicksschool.com

http://missjill201.weebly.com/

BA in Early Childhood Education from Illinois State University

Mrs. Donna Radtke 

Religion

Email:  dradtke@stnicksschool.com 

MA Ed. in Administration from National Lewis University 

BA in Elementary Education from National Lewis University  

Mrs. Joan Janachowski 

Kindergarten Teacher 

Email: jjanachowski@stnicksschool.com 

BS in Elementary Education from Northern

Illinois University 

Ms. Katherine Kuhns

4th Grade Teacher

Email:  kkuhns@stnicksschool.com

BA in Justice and Society  from Creighton University 

Ms. Jamie Henry 

2nd Grade Teacher 

Email:  jhenry@stnicksschool.com​

http://misshenry202.weebly.com/

BA in Elementary Education from Carthage College 

Ms. Lauren Ward 

3rd Grade Teacher

Email:  lward@stnicksschool.com 

http://mswardstnicks.weebly.com/ 

BA in Early Childhood and Early Childhood Special Education from Saint Louis University 


Ms. Vanessa Vega 

Preschool Teacher 

Email:  vvega@stnicksschool.com 

M Ed. in Reading and Literacy from Benedictine University 

BS in Elementary Education from DePaul University 

Mr. Billy Schauer

8th Grade Teacher

Email:  bschauer@stnicksschool.com

BA in Human Development and Sociology from Boston College

M.Ed in Elementary Education from
Loyola University Chicago


M.Ed. in English Language Teaching & Learning from Loyola University Chicago

Ms. Jill Novosel 

Preschool Teacher 

Email:  jnovoset@stnicksschool.com 

​BS in Early Childhood Education from West Michigan University .

​Ms. Claire Kelley ​

4th Grade Teacher 

Email:  ckelley@stnicksschool.com 

BA Intervention Specialist (Special Education) from the University of Dayton 


   Escuela de San Nicholas de Tolentino

   "Un Lugar Donde Los Estudiantes Florecen y Talentos Fluyen"

Ms. Susana Valenzuela 

1st Grade Teacher 

Email:  svalenzuela@stnicksschool.com

BA in Journalism from Columbia College Chicago

MA in Elementary Education from Saint Xavier University.


Mrs. Lynn Von Bruchhaeuser

6th Grade Teacher

Email: 
lvonbruchhaeuser@stnicksschool.com

BA in Elementary Education from Lewis University 

Ms. Rosa Ortiz

7th Grade Science Teacher

Email:  rortiz@stnicksschool.com

BS in Education from Loyola University Chicago